Deadlifts and Polyps

So I am determined to go have my stem cell treatment for my bladder in the next 12 months. Lately my bladder is running the show, once again and I really don’t want to have another hydro done. Stem cells cost 5k and even though I am so poor due to not working I am going to make it happen. I am looking for part time work now and even full time since I just need to do this. I need to have this last thing happen to see if the harmony in my insides can work. The chronic pain of bladder and pouch related issues is just becoming too much. Tired of my bladder running the show! Someone hire me! I am a great Art Director/Creative Director with mad skills!!

Other than that I told myself I can lift heavy with this pouch and I need to try. On my good days I go to the gym, even if it is to row for 1k meters and lift a few times. It is usually bladder issues, just like the usual, that make it hard to work out. If you don’t have IC it is very hard to ever explain what the chronic pain is like. And there are good days and ok days and really really bad days. Even on good days I still have a pain level of 5. It never goes away. The flares are just sometimes better than other days.

Anyway, I was stuck at 140 pound deadlift for 6 months now. I am 9 months post op almost and I went back to the gym 2 months post op even though I didn’t lift over 30 bs for a month or 2 later that that. So lets just say 6 months. I lifted 175 pounds last week! It was awesome and I was commented on how good my form is ๐Ÿ˜‰ Anyway my PR is 225 pounds and my goal is to lift 400 this year so even if I get to 300 pounds I will be happy. My hernia might not grow, it is so small I can’t even feel or see it only a CT scan picked it up so I just make sure I am always lifting with my legs.

Back on Antibiotics once again. Only way I can get my pouch to not be angry. For the first time in over 2 decades I don’t have ONE FUCKING POLYP IN ME! I know it won’t last but I can enjoy this feeling for now. It came with a price. The pain I went through after the last upper scope to burn the rest of the polyp/tumor was insanely bad and I can’t imagine keep going through upper scopes. The gas it produces and the pain my pouch has is bad. Everything hurt even my finger nails. My ribs felt like they were going to break if you touched them and my joints felt like they were going to pop. This disease sucks but I have to think one day this pain will end. This is my belief in science and stem cells.

2 thoughts on “Deadlifts and Polyps

  1. Keep forging ahead and don’t loose your hope. Sounds like you are proactive against the horrible IC. I want to work out so bad as my weight loss has left me flabby and saggy. I admire your strength of spirit and of body.

    • Get a trainer that knows how to work with your surgery, etc. You don’t have to do power lifting like me, even though it is fun ๐Ÿ™‚ There are simple excersizes to help gain some muscle if that is what you are after.

Leave a Reply

