GI update

So Dr Boland called since he reviewed my latest scope since my GI works very closely with him. Turns out I am going for a scope sooner than 6 months, waiting for the call to schedule it any moment. They have to make sure the whole leeson (no clue how to spell that) was removed in my duadenum. He also voiced with all my GI surgeries the whipple would be very dangerous and they can’t risk that so I have to just have maintenance for life. Celebrex is not used to treat duadenum polyps, the studies are just not there for that. There is no real medical treatment that can be done for this other than cut what grows and biopsy. At least the life I do live won’t be boring, like birthday presents every time! Never know what you are going to get until you wake up.

Leave a Reply

