Insurance is optional

At this point I am really fed up with damn doctors and their taking insurance, reading records to take your case or just never hearing from them again. I have been looking for pain management for over a month now. Baylor where I go for everything else does medicine pain management but their clinic takes Tricare but not the Physician and that is 130 every time I see him so could get costly a month. I am out of choices many won’t take me on being an outside patient on pain meds or just won’t give out meds in general. I can’t get injections in part of my bodies like most suggest due to lymphnodes being removed and that can cause lymphedema.

 

I now found out at my new Massage therapist who was trained at MD Anderson why you have to go to a certain Massuse that deals with cancer or past cancers. Same thing you have to do more of a cup and hold on the legs and part of arms to prevent lymphedema from occurring instead of the kneading and deep tissue most due in a treatment. What is lymphedema you might ask? Here it is in short.

Lymphatic obstruction is a blockage of the lymph vessels that drain fluid from tissues throughout the body and allow immune cells to travel where they are needed. Lymphatic obstruction may cause lymphedema, which means swelling due to a blockage of the lymph passages.

 

I am spending the last of my cash on Visceral Manipulation with a local Rolfer in hopes that can break up any adhesions and get rid of pouchitis if still present. I don’t make good money like I did before I got sick. There is something wrong with this system, it is very broken. As an American this country is starting to make me sick.

Leave a Reply

