Gas is going to do me in

Rough few days. I never knew gas would be the most painful thing ever. Pretty hard to get rid of, and depending on nurse, might not be takes to seriously. Pain meds were switched so a lot more pain is present but they are trying to ween me off the dialauded (sp) since a lot of people go through actual withdrawls getting off that or morphine. Also lost my demerol shot to percocet and that stuff doesn’t touch this pain. Also have a pain patch of some optiate but again think it is pointless. Went from thinking I was doing better to extremely bad pain and almost asking to just put me back in OR and give me a ileostomy.

I just have to know this gas gets better. I can’t imagine living with this pain.

Leave a Reply

