9 days and still in pain

9 days post op and my pain is just off the chain. I walk since it is a combo of gas and surgery pain and I press my pain pump every 15 minutes. Everyone else seems to be way better off than me but most came in without a colon and didn’t have their gallbladder removed and rectum I suppose. I have to keep telling myself that tomorrow might be better but so far I just wake up in horrific pain. Mainly when I am irrigated (The BCIR/Pouch and gastric tube) it hurts really REALLY bad. So far I notice if I don’t empty my bladder first it hurts way more.

 

Ok pain meds are kicking in so time to take a break while this makes sense!

Leave a Reply

